Major agreed areas of Ethiopia & Eritrea cooperation

10 Jul

Posted by The Ethiopia Observatory (TEO)

As per the agreements reached on 08 July 2018 between Prime Minister Abiy Ahmed and President Isaias Afewerki Ethiopia and Eritrea signed memorandum of understanding (MoUs), among others, on the commencement of flights that have been defunct twelve years ago, the utilization of sea port and the re-opening of embassies in each others’ capitals today as of 09 July 201).

The five major pillars included in this Joint Declaration of Peace and Friendship includes:

(1)The cessation of the state of war;

(2) Close cooperation in the political, economic, social, cultural & security fields;

(3)The resumption of trade, economic&diplomatic ties;

(4) The implementation of the boundary decision and;

(5) Collaboration on the maintenance of regional peace and security

The signing of the MoUs on these areas is expected to enhance the partnership.

TEO articles on Eritrea:

Leave comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: